Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs - Vinyl LP Boxset

Regular price £95.00

Unearthed from a cache of home demos and reel-to-reel recordings, Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs is the second release of archival music from the vault of Gillian Welch and David Rawlings. This remarkable 48 song collection, spread over three volumes, was recorded between the making of Time (The Revelator) and Soul Journey. It is an intimate glimpse at the artist’s sketchbook, containing some lifelong themes as well as some flights of fancy. The versatility and quality shown here greatly expand the Welch/Rawlings canon, and confirm that the acclaimed studio albums from the pair have never been an accident but a clear artistic choice.

This deluxe package consists of a 12-inch “old-school, tip-on” style box made by Stoughton Printing, including a special 66-page song book with photos, lyrics, and guitar chords for all 48 tracks. The LP box will include the three volumes on three 150 gram LPs housed in printed paper sleeves.

Available exclusively from the Acony Records Online Store.

Side A.

1. Johnny Dear
2. First Place Ribbon
3. Give That Man A Road
4. Mighty Good Book
5. Chinatown
6. Fly Down
7. Shotgun Song
8. Apalachicola

Side B.

1. Strange Isabella
2. Little Luli
3. Valley Of Tears
4. Blind On The Inside
5. Back Turn And Swing
6. Roll On
7. Honey Baby
8. Here Comes The News

Side C.

1. Wouldn't Be So Bad
2. Didn't I
3. Good Baby
4. Hundred Miles
5. Rambling Blade
6. I Only Cry When You Go
7. Lonesome Just Like You
8. You Only Have Your Soul

Side D.

1. Picasso
2. Beautiful Boy
3. Happy Mother's Day
4. Papa Writes To Johnny
5. Fair September
6. Wella Hella
7. I Just Want You To Know

Side E.

1. Sin City
2. Turn It Up
3. Strangers Again
4. What Can I Do
5. Make Me Down A Pallet On Your Floor
6. City Girl
7. How's About You
8. Changing Ground
9. If I Ain't Going To Heaven

Side F.

1. Peace In The Valley
2. Cowboy Rides Away
3. There's A First Time For Everything
4. Wanted Man
5. Put Your Foot Upon The Path
6. Garden Of Love
7. Streets Of St. Paul
8. One Little Song